Ticketing and Admission Policy
  1. Please read the below terms and conditions on ticketing and admission applicable to The Metroplex Cinema (“Cinema”). By purchasing a ticket and/or entering the Cinema premises, you agree to be bound by this Ticketing and Admission Policy including any changes which may be made to the same without further notice. If The Metroplex considers or suspects that you have violated or are about to violate any terms and conditions of this Ticketing and Admission Policy (including any changes made thereto), The Metroplex has the right to refuse selling tickets to you and/or refuse your admission to or request you to leave the Cinema premises as appropriate.
  2. Tickets sold through any channel are non-refundable, non-exchangeable and cannot be re-sold.
  3. Please check the transaction amount before leaving the counters. The Metroplex will not entertain any disputes afterwards.
  4. Please present valid proof of age when purchasing Children or Senior tickets at box office and before entering the cinema house.
  5. Please present valid proof of studentship when purchasing Student tickets and before entering the cinema house *.
  6. Children tickets apply for children aged 11 or below; Senior tickets apply for people aged 65 or above; Student tickets apply for full-time students.
  7. Each ticket admits one person only. Children over 1 meter tall must hold valid tickets.
  8. You are required to present valid proof of age* before admission to category III movies, otherwise The Metroplex reserves the right to refuse your admission without any compensation.
  9. The Metroplex remains open during Typhoon Signal No. 8 or above and Black Rainstorm Warning. If you cannot attend the show by reason of such typhoon signal or rainstorm warning, please bring your tickets or the credit card being used to buy the tickets to The Metroplex box office for exchanging tickets of the same movie (subject to availability) within 7 days after the date of your movie. No refund is accepted. The Metroplex reserves right to exchange tickets of another movie. This arrangement is not applicable to house booking, private event and bulk purchase.
  10. Please do not behave in a manner that adversely impacts the reputation of The Metroplex or the enjoyment of other guests.
  11. You may bring your own 3D glasses for 3D movies. Alternatively, you can purchase 3D glasses at The Metroplex box office.
  12. No outside food and drinks are allowed in the Cinema houses.
  13. You may be required to present proof of age when purchasing alcoholic beverages*. The Metroplex will refuse to serve alcoholic beverages to any person who are underage or cannot produce, upon request, proof of age and/or appear to be intoxicated or under the influence of mind-altering substance.
  14. Unauthorised photo-taking, audio and/or video recording is strictly forbidden inside the cinema auditoriums. The Metroplex reserves the rights to hand-over persons suspected of undertaking the above-mentioned unauthorised activities to law-enforcement officials. Any unauthorised recordings, tapes, films and/or similar items may be confiscated and destroyed.
  15. Pets are not allowed in any part of the Cinema houses.
  16. The use of light emitting or ringing device (including but not limited to mobile phones, tablets and laptops) is prohibited during screening.
  17. Please be responsible for your own personal property. The Metroplex will not be responsible for any damaged, lost or stolen personal items that are brought into the Cinema premises.
  18. Smoking (including the use of electronic cigarettes or any other artificial cigarettes or smoking devices) within the Cinema premises is strictly prohibited.
  19. All audiences should be seated during the screenings.
  20. The Metroplex is not responsible for any information displayed or disseminated by any third party or for the content of any movie or advertisement that are shown on the premises.
  21. This Ticketing and Admission Policy is subject to change without prior notice.
  22. In case of any discrepancy between the English and Chinese versions of this Ticketing and Admission Policy, the English version will prevail.
  23. The Metroplex reserves the right of final decision and interpretation in the case of any dispute.

* Proof of age includes Hong Kong Identity Card, Senior Citizen Card, Mainland Travel Permit for Hong Kong and Macau Residents and Passport. Proof of studentship includes full time student ID Card (excluding Lifelong Learner Card and Student Octopus Card).

 

VIP Metropolitans Terms and Conditions

 

Member Privileges:

  1. All member privileges (including member free coupon and other privileges) are credited to member account by the e-system automatically. All coupons are valid for 3 months. Member can login The Metroplex website, mobile app or Auto-Ticketing Machine to check the related privileges after the completion of membership registration or renewal. Birthday privileges will be credited to member account automatically before member’s registered birthday.
  2. Member can login The Metroplex website, mobile app or Auto-Ticketing Machine to redeem e-Coupon. Or member can redeem the paper coupon to replace the e-Coupon at the box office. Member must present the identity card for verification for coupons redemption. Paper coupon is only applicable to box office and concession counter.
  3. Member free coupon and related privileges will be deducted immediately in member’s ‘My Coupon’ account whenever the coupon barcode is being scanned at box office, concession counter or Auto-Ticketing Machine. Used coupon will not be refunded.
  4. All member privileges cannot be used in conjunction with any other promotions. All discount offers and coupons (both e-Coupon and paper coupon) are not applicable for house booking, preview, special programmes, film festivals, special screenings and films with special arrangements with film distributors. Please click here to read related Terms & Conditions for coupon usage and redemption.
  5. e-Coupon is applicable to redemption at The Metroplex box office, website, mobile app or Auto-Ticketing Machine. Online service charge will apply to e-Coupon usage for ticket purchase at website and mobile app. Online service charge of two tickets will be incurred when using “Buy-1-get-1-Free” privilege.
  6. “Buy-1-get-1-Free” privilege is only applicable to regular price ticket and can only apply to the same selected movie show. It is not applicable to membership discount and rebated as bonus points.
  7. All discount offers will be rounded up if there is decimal point.
  8. Usage of concession counter e-Coupon is not applicable to online or Auto-Ticketing Machine. Member can redeem the offers at the concession counter with the presentation of the coupon barcode displayed in the mobile app or with the submission of the paper coupon (original copy is required).
  9. Barcodes of e-Member card and e-Coupon become expired and is invalid whenever time limit is reached. Please use the new barcode generated by the system and do not use the Print Screen function to capture the barcode and share with others.

Bonus points:

  1. Bonus points will be credited with any purchase of ticket (excluding online service charge) via box office, website, mobile app or Auto-Ticketing Machine. 1 bonus point will be earned for $1 spending. Amount of bonus points earned may vary in different promotion campaigns.
  2. Member shall present the e-Member card displayed in the mobile app during ticket purchase at the box office in order to earn bonus point. Regular update and checking of the e-Member card is recommended.
  3. Bonus points will be deducted immediately whenever the coupon redemption (both e-Coupon and paper coupon) is successfully completed. Redeemed bonus points will not be refunded.
  4. No bonus point would be accumulated when using coupon for ticket and snack redemption. The bonus point scheme is not applicable to house booking, ticket bulk purchase and the purchase of concession counter snacks, gift vouchers, movie premiums and specific products. Bonus points would be granted based on the discounted amount if any member privilege is used in the transaction.
  5. Bonus points will be automatically credited to member account within 24 hours after the movie show end, except for specific promotion campaigns. Member can login The Metroplex website, mobile app or Auto-Ticketing Machine to check the bonus point record.
  6. Bonus point scheme and redemption items will be updated and changed occasionally. Member can keep track on The Metroplex website for the latest details.
  7. The Metroplex is not responsible for any potential miscalculation of bonus points due to technical problems, accidents or fraud.

Terms and Conditions:

  1. Member can login The Metroplex website, mobile app or Auto-Ticketing Machine to check member privileges, bonus point record and transaction record.
  2. Member can use only one registered email address to login The Metroplex website, mobile app or Auto-Ticketing Machine.
  3. The Metroplex membership and all member privileges are not transferable and cannot be exchanged for cash or any product. The Metroplex reserves the right to request members presenting their ID card for verification.
  4. Members are required to renew the membership before the expiry date at The Metroplex box office, website or mobile app. All member privileges can be brought forward to the new membership.
  5. If member would like to cancel membership before expiry, the membership fee paid will not be refunded and all member privileges will be cancelled.
  6. In case of any violation of regulations, misuse or abuse of privileges found, The Metroplex reserves the right to terminate the membership at any time without prior warning and refuse to accept his/her application for membership again in future. The membership fee paid will not be refunded.
  7. Only after obtaining a member’s consent, we may send or contact members from time to time to share promotional or marketing information of our own or business partners’ services and products. Member has the right to opt-out from further receiving the same. Please refer to The Metroplex Privacy Policy for more details.
  8. Member shall contact The Metroplex  via email should he/ she wishes to delete the member record upon the expiry of the membership.
  9. The Metroplex reserves the final decision and the ultimate right to make any changes to all terms and conditions underlain by the membership scheme without prior notice.

購票及進場守則
  1. 請細閱以下適用於星影匯戲院(“戲院”)的購票及進場條款。透過購票及/或入場,閣下同意遵守本購票及進場守則(包括在沒有進一步通知下對其的任何更改)。倘若星影匯認爲或懷疑閣下違反了或即將違反本購票及進場守則,星影匯有權拒絕售票給閣下及/或拒絕閣下入場或要求閣下離開戲院。
  2. 通過任何方式售出之戲票均不可退款或更換,亦不可轉售。
  3. 請於付款時確認交易之金額。離開櫃檯之後,如發現交易金額錯誤,將不獲受理。
  4. 購買小童或長者戲票及以該等戲票入場前請出示有效之年齡證明文件*。
  5. 購買學生戲票及以學生戲票入場前請出示有效之學生身份證明文件*。
  6. 小童票價優惠適用於11歲或以下小童; 長者優惠適用於65歲或以上人士; 學生票價優惠只適用於全日制學生。
  7. 每票只限一人,小童高於一米必須購票進場。
  8. 如欲觀賞三級影片,請於入場前出示有效之年齡證明文件*。倘若閣下未能提供有關證明,星影匯有權拒絕閣下入場,而不會作出任何賠償。
  9. 星影匯於八號或以上風球及黑色暴雨警告懸掛時仍會照常營業,倘若閣下因以上風球或暴雨警告未能如期到戲院觀賞電影,可於電影放映日期後七天內到星影匯票房換取相同電影之戲票(視乎供應情況而定)。所有已出售的戲票均不設退款。星影匯保留權利以不同電影之戲票作替代。此安排並不適用於私人包場。
  10. 請不要作出任何影響星影匯聲譽或其他觀衆享受電影的行爲。
  11. 如觀看3D電影,請自攜3D眼鏡,或到戲院售票處購買3D眼鏡
  12. 觀眾不得攜帶非戲院小食部出售之飲品及食物進入影院。
  13. 購買酒精飲品時,星影匯可能會要求閣下出示有效年齡證明文件。星影匯將拒絕出售酒精飲品給未成年人士或不能按要求出示有效年齡證明文件及/或受酒精或精神藥物影響的人士。
  14. 影院內嚴禁進行未經授權之攝影,錄音及/或錄影。星影匯保留權利將涉嫌從事以上未經授權行爲的人士送交執法人員。所有非法錄影帶,錄音,影片及/或類似物品可能會被沒收及銷毀。
  15. 禁止攜帶寵物進入影院。
  16. 影片放映期間,請勿使用發光或響鬧裝置(包括但不限於流動電話,平板電腦及手提電腦)。
  17. 請爲閣下的個人物品負責。星影匯不會對閣下帶入戲院範圍內遭損壞,丟失或被盜的個人物品負責。
  18. 戲院範圍內嚴禁吸煙(包括電子煙或其他人造煙或吸煙設備的使用)。
  19. 請在電影播放期間就坐。
  20. 星影匯不會對第三方顯示或發放的信息,或在戲院播放的電影或廣告之內容負責。
  21. 本購票及進場守則如有更改,恕不另行通知。
  22. 如本購票及進場守則的英文版本與中文版本之文義有任何歧異,概以英文版本為準
  23. 如有任何爭議,星影匯保留最終決定及解釋權。

*年齡證明文件包括香港身份證,長者卡、回鄉卡及護照。學生身份證明文件包括全日制學生證(不包括學員終生證及學生八達通)。

 

VIP Metropolitans  會員條款及細則

 

會員優惠:

  1. 所有會員優惠(包括會員贈劵及優惠劵)均由系統自動發出至會員帳戶,有效期由發出日期起計3個月,會員入會或續會後可即時登入星影匯網站、手機程式或戲院自助票務機查閱有關詳情。生日優惠則於會員之註冊生日前由系統自動發出至會員帳戶。
  2. 會員可登入星影匯網站、手機程式或自助票務機以會員積分換取電子贈劵及優惠劵。會員亦可選擇於戲院票房換取實體版本之贈劵及優惠劵以取代電子版本,換取時必須出示有效身份證明文件,以供核對。實體版本贈劵及優惠劵只適用於戲院票房及小食部使用。
  3. 電子贈劵及優惠劵之條碼於戲院票房、小食部或自助票務機一經掃瞄,有關贈劵及優惠劵將於會員「我的優惠劵」帳戶內即時扣除,並不設退款或退還優惠安排。
  4. 所有會員優惠一律不能與其他推廣優惠同時使用。 所有會員折扣優惠、贈券及優惠券(電子版本及實體版本) 均不適用於包場、團體訂票、特備節目、電影節、特別放映及與電影公司有特別協議之電影節目,並設有其使用條款及細則,兌換及使用詳情可按此參閱星影匯網站。
  5. 電子戲票贈劵及優惠劵均可於星影匯戲院票房、網站、手機程式或自助票務機上直接兌換。所有於網站及手機程式兌換或購買之戲票需另付網上手續費,如會員使用戲票買一送一優惠劵,將視作兩張戲票計算,會員須繳付兩張戲票之網上手續費。
  6. 所有買一送一之戲票必須以正價計算,並只適用於同一場次之電影,有關交易不設任何會員折扣優惠及累積積分。
  7. 所有戲票或小食部套餐優惠折扣後如有小數點位,一律進位以一元計算。
  8. 所有小食部之電子贈劵及優惠劵不可於網上或自助票務機兌換,會員須親身到戲院小食部出示手機程式內之電子贈劵及優惠劵上的優惠條碼以換取優惠。如使用實體版本之小食部贈劵及優惠劵,則須提交有關贈劵及優惠劵之正本。
  9. 星影匯手機程式上顯示之電子會員卡、贈劵及優惠劵上的電子條碼均有時間限制,逾時無效,系統會定時自行更新及發出新條碼,請勿以擷取螢幕功能儲存及使用條碼或把條碼轉發予其他人使用。

會員積分:

  1. 會員於戲院票房、網站、手機程式或自助票務機購買戲票均可累積積分,消費每港幣1元,即可獲得1分獎賞積分。因應個別推廣活動,所獲得的獎賞積分會有所不同。積分獎賞不適用於網站及手機應用程式之手續費。
  2. 會員於戲院票房購買戲票時須出示手機程式內之電子會員卡以賺取積分。會員應在付款前檢查及更新其電子會員卡,以確保付款流程順暢。
  3. 會員以積分兌換贈劵或優惠券 (電子或實體版本)後,相應會員積分會於會員帳戶內即時扣除,並不設退款或退還積分安排。
  4. 使用贈券換領戲票或小食,以及包場、團體訂票、購買小食、電影禮券、電影商品及指定禮品等,一律不可累積積分;如使用會員優惠消費,累積積分以折扣後之數值計算。
  5. 會員積分一般於電影放映後24小時內發出至會員帳戶並更新,指定推廣計劃除外,會員可登入星影匯網站、手機程式或自助票務機以查閱積分紀錄。
  6. 星影匯將不時更新及改善有關積分計劃及積分兌換項目的安排,會員可留意星影匯網站以穫取最新消息。
  7. 如會員的積分紀錄因任何電腦技術或系統問題而造成任何損失,星影匯概不負上任何責任。

一般條款及細則:

  1. 會員可隨時登入星影匯網站、手機程式或自助票務機查閱會員優惠、積分紀錄及購票紀錄等詳情。
  2. 每名會員只可以用一個用戶名稱(即電郵地址)登入星影匯網站、手機程式或戲院自助票務機。
  3. 會籍及所有會員優惠不得轉讓他人或兌換現金,星影匯有權要求會員出示身份證明文件以作核實。
  4. 會員必須於會籍有效期屆滿前於戲院票房、網站或手機程式辦理續會手續。續會後,所有會員優惠將會累積至更新後的會籍。
  5. 會員如欲於會籍到期日前提早取消會籍,已繳付之會費將不予退還,所有會員優惠將會全部取消。
  6. 如發現會員違犯有關會籍條款及守則,星影匯保留即時終止該會籍及拒絕接受該會員再次申請入會之權利,而已繳交之會費將不予退還。
  7. 在取得會員的同意後,星影匯會不定期發送或聯絡會員提供我們或合作夥伴的服務及產品推廣資訊,會員有權隨時拒絕接收,有關詳情請參閱星影匯的私隱政策
  8. 會員如希望於會籍到期後,從星影匯的電子資料庫刪除會員及/或聯絡資料,請以電郵聯絡星影匯
  9. 星影匯保留一切修改會籍優惠、條款及細則之權利及最終決定權,細則如有更改恕不另行通知。